Singular Sensation

literature   terribleminds.comLimitations. She break the schedule. She felt blocked, uninspired, or maybe derailed. People have limitations, Paula said in her blog. I Agreed. I always break writing schedule. ^_^ So, there I was. In a long journey to sleep. Forgetting the posts.

“Wake Up! Hey! Wake Up!”
“Ouch. I’m just going to sleep.”
“Who says you’re going to sleep? You’ve had a long sleep.”
I glanced in the source of the sound. Nura? Why she’s in my room? Screaming. Sleepiness made me reluctant to ask. I looked at the monitor screen in front of me. There was no word. Only the letter “z” in long rows, full screen. I moved my finger from the keyboard.
“You must complete the last part this afternoon. You have five hours left. ”
I clicked the “undo” many times then found words, then sentences, then paragraphs, then unfinished chapter. I was typing? I’ve just decided to forget about writing, haven’t I?
“Anyway, this afternoon we go’ll to the bookstore. Do not forget,” said Nura.
“What? Nura! Please pinch me! Wake me up! It must be just a dream.”
“What dream do you mean? You dream is that! That one on the wall. You stuck it on the wall. Stare it up! Ok, I have to go now. At 12 o’clock don’t forget eat your lunch. I’ve prepared it on the table. I’ll come back at 4, then we go. We go at 4. So, you dress up an hour earlier. I’ve install an alarm at 3 o’clock. Don’t be late.”
My view followed Nura walked out of the room. Ouch. What was that? I was in my room but why felt so strange?
The doors, walls, mattress, wardrobe, window. All the same. But …. I stared at the wall behind the monitor. A piece of white cardboard paper with diagram and my handwriting. Titled “Dream”.
What kind of dream was that? That was definitely not a dream, but I incarnate another person’s body. Ok. so who was I? But, that writing in the cardboard was my handwriting. I observed again the diagram on the wall. That sort of diagram was a storyline. I followed the whole plot to the end. I shed tears. So, I had to write this unfinished chapter ending according to the diagram? Ok, I liked the story.
KRIIIIING!
God! Alarm sound startled me. Nura! Why did you set the alarm so high? You think I’m deaf? Okay I turned it off, but I finished the chapter first, Ok.
TUUUUUUUUT, TUUUUUUUUUUT, TUUUUUUUUT ….
The sound of what else it was, Nura? After set the alarm, now you call!
“Yes, hello, Nura. I’ve heard the alarm.”
“Ready?”
“You said 4 o’clock.”
“Yeah, I mean, you’re ready to start now.”
God, that girl. All right. I finished the chapter first.
“Hey, you’re not ready?” Nura came 5 minutes after her calling, “I knew it! Fortunately, I come here early. Have you save the chapter in the flashdisk?”
“Save in flashdisk?”
“Ah, I already know it always like this. Here, let me do it. You prepare yourself.”
Suddenly we were in the middle of the crowd and bookshelves. A book store? There’s large banner with my picture and a book titled Dreams set on a small stage where Nura and I stood.
“Friends, now we’ll be together to see the latest post of Dreams on Story’s blog that soon will be made in print version. Please, Story, publish your post.”
Thunderous applause and I was in the middle, into the spotlight dozens of pairs of eyes who were waiting for the end of my story.

“Wake Up! Hey! Wake Up!”
“Ouch. I just published my post, Nura…. Mom?”
“Post what? It’s 10 o’clock. The computer lit, the person sleep. Turn it off. Sleep on your bed!” Mom said.
Sleep? You woke me up when I was sleeping, then you asked me to sleep now? 10 o’clock? Schedule again? Ufff.

One thought on “Singular Sensation

  1. It’s my #193 writing. I’m trying to follow WordPress’ 365 Days of Writing Prompts.
    #193 July 12 Singular sensation. If one experience or life change results from you writing your blog, what would you like it to be?
    Blogging 101: Be Inspired by the Neighbors. Today’s assignment: write a post that builds on one of the comments you left yesterday. Don’t forget to link to the other blog!

Leave a Reply

